Friday, 30 December 2011

Available Now - CONSTANT CRAVING

CONSTANT CRAVING
short story sequel to A Piece of My Heart, Irish Pride series
Kemberlee Shortland
August 2010
ISBN: 978-1-4523-5441-5
ASIN: B00408B06G
Buy -- Kindle / Smashwords / Nook / iTunes

The perfect life Mick and Kate thought they had was slowly dissolving. With Mick obsessing about the farm and Kate thrown into a life of domesticity, both lose some of what they'd fought so hard to regain.

It all comes to a head when Kate suspects Mick of having an affair. Kate’s parents step in to give each of them advice from their own years of marriage.

Now, both Mick and Kate have set their own romantic plans in motion, but it could all fall through when Kate nearly blows up the kitchen.


This is the continuation of Mick and Kate's story from A Piece of My Heart and it so aptly describes what life after children is like that it should be a wakeup call for all young couples. The characters show how sticking through the rough parts gets you back to the great parts of your relationship. Just lovely to have read this and hope we get more Kate and Mick updates in the future.
~ Mary Gramlich, The Reading Reviewer

. . . a hot, surprising and lovely end that promises a different future for this engaging couple whose love can endure through all those moments, as long as they remember what's behind that flaming, delightful passion.
~ Viviane Crystal, Crystal Book Reviews

. . . it’s a story of REAL love, and how it endures, perseveres, and grows.
~ Keri Stratton Alley, The Pagan and The Pen Reviews

A must for readers who loved Mick and Kate’s original story.
~ Seanachie, I Read Romance

Ms. Shortland takes a couple that we are familiar with and takes them down a hard road. It's hard to be newly married and have children, and as readers lots of times a story stops at the good times. Ms. Shortland goes one step farther and has Mick and Kate learn to come back to each other. Learn to be married with kids. She makes it a believable story and as a reader I was glad to see them come together at the end.
~ Jennifer, You Gotta Read Reviews


Stay tuned for information on the Summer 2012 release of Rhythm of My Heart, the long awaited addition to the Irish Pride series.

No comments:

Post a Comment