Friday, 30 December 2011


short story sequel to A Piece of My Heart, Irish Pride series
Kemberlee Shortland
August 2010
ISBN: 978-1-4523-5441-5
ASIN: B00408B06G
Buy -- Kindle / Smashwords / Nook / iTunes

The perfect life Mick and Kate thought they had was slowly dissolving. With Mick obsessing about the farm and Kate thrown into a life of domesticity, both lose some of what they'd fought so hard to regain.

It all comes to a head when Kate suspects Mick of having an affair. Kate’s parents step in to give each of them advice from their own years of marriage.

Now, both Mick and Kate have set their own romantic plans in motion, but it could all fall through when Kate nearly blows up the kitchen.

This is the continuation of Mick and Kate's story from A Piece of My Heart and it so aptly describes what life after children is like that it should be a wakeup call for all young couples. The characters show how sticking through the rough parts gets you back to the great parts of your relationship. Just lovely to have read this and hope we get more Kate and Mick updates in the future.
~ Mary Gramlich, The Reading Reviewer

. . . a hot, surprising and lovely end that promises a different future for this engaging couple whose love can endure through all those moments, as long as they remember what's behind that flaming, delightful passion.
~ Viviane Crystal, Crystal Book Reviews

. . . it’s a story of REAL love, and how it endures, perseveres, and grows.
~ Keri Stratton Alley, The Pagan and The Pen Reviews

A must for readers who loved Mick and Kate’s original story.
~ Seanachie, I Read Romance

Ms. Shortland takes a couple that we are familiar with and takes them down a hard road. It's hard to be newly married and have children, and as readers lots of times a story stops at the good times. Ms. Shortland goes one step farther and has Mick and Kate learn to come back to each other. Learn to be married with kids. She makes it a believable story and as a reader I was glad to see them come together at the end.
~ Jennifer, You Gotta Read Reviews

Stay tuned for information on the Summer 2012 release of Rhythm of My Heart, the long awaited addition to the Irish Pride series.

Thursday, 22 December 2011

Available Now - AWAKENING

book one of The ABCs of S-E-X: Love by the Letter series
Scarlett Valentine
October 2011
ISBN: 978-1-4659-8612-2
Buy -- Kindle / Smashwords / Nook / iTunes

Ysbail of Ellesmere is a pawn in her guardian's war. For decades there has been unrest between the marcher lords and Owain Gwynedd ap Gruffydd, King of Gwynedd. The most recent war had been the bloodiest she could remember in her eighteen years. Madog ap Maredudd, Prince of Powys, and his allies lost untold numbers of men at the hands of Owain's soldiers. When a settlement of truce is presented to Madog, it's at Ysbail's expense. She is to marry Bedwyr ap Owain, one of King Owain’s bastard sons, and his most notorious henchman. If all the rumors and stories she's heard are true, she knows her marriage will be rife with horror and fear.

Since proving himself worthy with his sword, Bedwyr fights at his king's side. He's shed oceans of blood and sent untold numbers of men to their graves. He's become what his name foretold—the grave-knower. He's afraid of nothing, least of all death. All men fear him, including those who fight at his side, and sometimes even his own king. Terror of him lives within women's hearts; only the bravest of whores accept him into their beds. And children weave their own tales of the monster they hear him to be, embellishing the details to their own gruesome degrees.

When King Owain informs Bedwyr that he's to marry Ysbail of Ellesmere as part of a peace settlement with Madog, Bedwyr is furious. A man such as Bedwyr can only survive on the battlefield. For without love, hatred will send a man like him to the edge of insanity. Then push him over. But when Bedwyr sees Ysbail for the first time, blood-thirst turns to blood-lust, and he vows to show her that she should have no fear of him.

"Valentine has a big win for me here. The book is quick, fun, and hot. 5 slices!"
~ Seducedbybooks

"Erotic and sensual, this is a touching and well done historical . . . stirring romance and sensual delight. If [you] love those sexy knights, this tale is sure to please. I can't wait for the next one. 4.5 stars and Night Owl Top Pick Award!"
~ Night Owl Reviews

"This novella is packed with plenty of steamy love scenes to get the reader hot and bothered. Awakening is also filled with rich historical details woven into an exquisite love story . . . I am looking forward to the next 25 books in the series. I am giving this wonderful novella 4 Dragons!"
~ AsianCocao's Secret Garden

--->> Keep an eye open for book two, Beguiler, in Spring 2012